Preservation Awards

Honoring Those Who Honor Our Built History

Historic Larimer County’s first Historic Preservation Award was given at the May 2018 Annual Meeting. The award is meant to honor those who have worked diligently to preserve historic sites throughout the county.


Historic Larimer County president, Ron Sladek, holds the first annual Historic Preservation Award before presenting it to recipient, Dave Lingle.

2018 Historic Preservation Award Winner – David Lingle

Dave Lingle holds two degrees in architecture from Iowa State University and is a licensed architect in Colorado and New Mexico. In 1986 he founded the firm of Aller-Lingle Architects, now alm2s, of Fort Collins. In addition to growing his practice into one of the state’s leading architecture firms, Lingle’s expertise in historic preservation brought the firm recognition for its thoughtful historic structure assessments and design of creative historic preservation, rehabilitation, restoration and adaptive reuse projects. In addition to working on numerous preservation projects throughout Colorado, Lingle has an extensive resume with preservation in Larimer County.

Contact Us

Historic Larimer County
PO Box 1909
Fort Collins, CO 80522